RSS

Hearts of Steel Bumblebee

17 Feb

What with the recent Infestation 2 event and Cyclops due to make an appearance soon, I’ve been messing about with a bit of scratch-building whilst I’ve been working away from home and stuck in hotel rooms. So, here’s a start on Hearts of Steel Bumblebee. He’ll be leader-sized, so as to be in scale with Cyclops.

It doesn’t look like much at the moment, just the basic shapes, although these curves are real tedious to do in styrene. There’s quite a few layers of scored and curved styrene under there to help it all stay rigid

Next will be the leg mechanism now that I have access to my joint bin.

 

One response to “Hearts of Steel Bumblebee

  1. Martin

    January 28, 2013 at 4:31 am

    I chanced upon your blog and facebook after seeing your ‘Metroplex customs in the making’ post on tfw2005.com. Your works are spectacular! šŸ™‚

    Are you by any chance affiliated with Mastermind Creations?

    If you are, I thought there may be a glimmer of hope for the Knight Morphers that I own to have some company when I saw some of your FB photos, particularly Evolutions Bumble Bee (Train) and Megatron (Canon and Pistol).

    As of now, my Knight Morphers look desolate on my shelves. =(

    Will they hit the market / stores eventually?

     

Leave a Reply

 
